Christian

@AU_Christian_1989 is a 31 year old Gay Male from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. He is looking for Friendship, Relationship, Chat, Travel Partner, Casual and Other Activities.

6 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.

Introduction

Hi, my names Christian and I'm a recovering alcoholic.. lol.. Nahh, just joking. Always wanted to do that on a social media profile. (Ticks 'to do' list #144) I came out when I was 16 and consider myself to have had a privileged upbringing. I have a little brother who is also gay, makes for very interesting birthdays and xmas lunches I can assure you! I value family and friendships to the highest degree and therefore have an extensive social circle of, what I would consider some of the most inspiring, unique, successful and ambitious people ever and should you get the chance to meet one or all of them one day you will understand who it is I really am. Not that I'm some all enclosed mystery but they say, 'We're a direct reflection of those we choose to keep in company'. Couldn't be more thankful for whoever came up with that genius one liner lol. I'm what the gay scene like to describe me as, 'straight acting' but there's certainly no show here even though I did have a recording contract up until I was 19, to be honest it's just who I am. I love my sport, play sub-district Cricket and Tennis in the summer and umpire VFL footy in the winter and golf throughout the year because basically if you don't play golf then you're not a serious business man...hahaha. The year of 2013 was the worst of my life to date and this year of 2014 has been the best year of my life. That we can save for another time... I have loved only two guys in my life, one I was in a relationship with for 6 years and the other..well, let's just say distance wont allow but I am hopeful for the future and whether with him or someone else I couldn't consider myself more honoured to have loved that boy, in fact both really but he really was something incredible. I guess the whole Europe trip accentuates things but nahhh, this was different but in saying this I'm a realist. I used to believe in fairly-tales and if you want something bad enough you fight till there's no more fight left in'ya but the greatest thing I have learnt life can offer a person is the human element of love or what some like to attribute it to as 'that connection' or 'chemical bond'. It's the one element I'll never be able to grasp with enough understanding but damn is it good to feel it when you're in it. ...And so we continue along the path of existence and loving each day mind you :)
I have worked very hard to achieve where I am today from a professional point of view. I own my own business with my best friend and have successfully launched the largest digital start-up to come from Australia with the strongest capital seed fundraising round. I love what I do but jesus does it leave little time for the other pleasures in life...one of those being..you? It's tough but in the end I think it's worth it..
I'm a genuine, honest, fun loving and at times emotional guy (cried watching the Lion King lol). I value integrity, commitment, a night out, a good laugh, a hand to hold , a movie on the couch, snuggles in a warm bed and effort. I'm basically a 14yr old teddy bear when I fall for someone but in 25 years having fallen for less than 3 in my life it begs the question whether any of the above will have must relevance to the person reading it, if in fact you made it this far...but then again, those few people come at the most unexpected of times and in the strangest of ways so I figured what do I have to lose? :)

I live on my own. Own my own car. Travel frequently and have offices in Melb and Syd. I have my head screwed on and know what I want out of life. I'm extremly spontaneous, mostly I lack the ability to think before I act and love a boy who who values these traits. I love a person who's idiosyncratic and consider someones imperfection as perfection in my eyes. I'm a gentleman when it comes to dating and will always put my best foot forward. I have learnt to restrain myself from giving too much by way of asethetic value (gifts) and still learning the element of emotional mystery ie; Sometimes I'm a book who's wayyy too open and let's be honest, no one wants to read a book when you already know the ending. I want a family one day. I want kids one day. I love animals but more a fan that come in large, Huskies, Labradors, Rottweilers etc. I like a guy who's appealing to me on all fronts - I like a guy who values himself and has a sense of direction. I like a guy who's generally younger than me but maybe that's half the problem... I'm a Leo, that should tell you everything but if you cant work it out, here's a hint - I may not seem insecure but everyone is btw. It's not about finding a solution to your problems but recognizing those faults and making them apart of who you are and in the end a boyfriend who recognises those and protects you from those by not taking advantage. I like a boy who want's to wear 'the pants' in a relationship. A boy who's independent from others, not totally of course because where would I fit in? haha. But a guy who's prepared to fight for his passion, dreams and aspirations. A boy who has a relationship with his family, someone who values friendship. A boy who's personable but then again I seem to really love a guy who's socially a little introvert...kinda contradictory huh. Could I settle for a medium on this one? I generally like guys who are shorter than me, adventurous and willing to take risks. A lover not a fighter and a little competition never went astray! Someone who believes. Someone who's understanding of the pressures that come with a professional career and maybe not accepting of it all the time but someone who will simply understand.

I have pretty much just dumped a whole lot of ramble that only slightly covers the surface of who I am. Hopefully if you made it this far then you might potentially share a similar visions or beliefs that I hold true to me. Wanna grab a drink, a bite to eat or rendezvous over Skype? Then you know where to find me.. Take care fellas and good luck with whatever it is that we're all searching for..

Christian x

About

General details

Age 31
Sex Male
Sexuality Gay
Relationship Dating someone special
Ethnic Origins White
Home Location Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Appearance

Body Shape Average
Height 6.1" (185 cm)
Eye Color Green
Hair Color Brown
Tattoos One or Two
Piercings None

Characteristics

Artistic Flirtatious High Energy Loving Open Minded Outgoing Romantic Self Confident Sensitive Spontaneous Talkative Unconventional

Looking for

Read about me, it's there....I think?

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat Travel Partner Casual Other Activities

Requirements

Interested in Men
Aged between 18 - 24

Lifestyle

Lifestyle details

Lives Alone
Faith
Has Children None
Wants Children Yes
Education School
Occupation
Income Bracket Executive
Political Interests
Drinks Socially
Diet I eat everything
Smokes Socially
Drugs

General interests

Camping Cars Clubbing Cooking Dining Out Investing Movies Music Photography Travelling Video Games Walking

Music interests

Classical Dance Gospel Hip Hop House Jazz Pop Rock

Sports interests

Football / Soccer Golf Hiking Jogging Rugby Running Sailing Skiing Swimming Tennis

6 Friends

Maxx

Ulverstone, Central Coast

25

Blake

West Ealing, Greater London

33

Younggun4dad

South Yarra, Melbourne

25

Frank

Sacramento, Sacramento

25

Nick

South Yarra, Melbourne

24

Thomas

Adelaide, Port Adelaide Enfield

25

2 Favorites

jimmycacher

Camberwell, Boroondara

25

electric***

Perth, City of Perth

35