@jamiem is a 26 year old Gay Male from Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom. He is looking for Friendship, Relationship, Chat, Workout Partner, Travel Partner, Casual, Group Casual and Other Activities.

6 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.


Hi guys, I'm Jamie, 23 years old and I come from Glasgow in Scotland. At the moment, I have just finished a year at college studying an access to humanities course which has been a lot of fun and I am now preparing for my big move to London in September to begin studying at University. I'll be living in the Islington area of London and will be attending SOAS - University of London. Really excited for that!!!

Well in describing myself I would say I am a very stable young guy with a mature mind. I'm quite a patient person with a great deal of tolerance for all different types of people. I have quite an even temper and don't let things get to me that much = chilled, laidback, easygoing! I can be a little quiet on first meetings with people, not shy.. just more of an introvert. I am quite a cheery smiley guy that loves to give and receive love, friendship! I am a very honest, loyal and compassionate person who would do anything to help those in need in every way possible!

I've always had a vision of what I want my life to be like in the future.... Call it a dream even, but it is something I plan to work hard to achieve! My short term plan for the next few years is to attend University and give it my all. I will be going to The School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) in London in September to study BA South Asian Studies & Nepali Language. I have a huge interest in Nepal, the Himalayan region and South Asian region as a whole as I have spent a great deal of time out there, especially in Nepal where I have lived for a short period. I love the cultures, people, landscapes of this area of the world so much so that in the future I plan to base myself there. My plan after graduating is to emigrate to the beautiful country of Nepal to either follow a career in teaching or working within an NGO/charity. I would like to own my own home and have a comfortable lifestyle. Another big important factor in my future will be travelling. I plan to travel to as many countries as possible in my lifetime and have as many amazing experiences as possible too! For me, material possessions such as cars, clothes, phones etc etc are not what I need... yes, they can bring happiness to our lives but it's short lived. For me to be truly happy, I want to live in a place I love, with the person I love, travelling to the places I love, doing the things I love :)

I do have a lot of interests and hobbies, the biggest of them being photography. I first picked up my camera and started taking photos on my first trip to Nepal in 2009 and have become hooked ever since! I love nothing more than exploring new places, camera in hand! My favourite type of photography is landscapes, travel photography! I especially like taking photos of religious sacred spiritual places. Since 2009, my photography skills have improved dramatically and I have recently won competitions, had my work exhibited in a museum and even had photos published in books and used as stamps! ..... I do have many other hobbies and interests. I like walking when I can, especially in the countryside! I take a big interest in international current events and politics and keeping up-to-date with what is happening around the world. I love learning about different cultures, languages and traditions other than my own! Even though I am not religious myself, I love learning about the faiths and rituals of many religions around the world and love visiting temples, monasteries, cathedrals! Another hobby which is baaaad, is that I also love my lazy days were I love nothing more than getting myself cosy at home, with good food while watching a few movies and then having a nap :)

In no particular order - Ben Howard, Avalanche City, The Paper Kites, Matt Corby, Passenger, Jack Johnson, Imagine Dragons, Ben Rector, Avicii, Bruno Mars, Jason Mraz, , Emile Sande, Calvin Harris, City & Colour, Mads Langer, The Lumineers

Well, that's me! I've told you what I'm like, what i'm looking for and my pics show what you'll see if you meet me! If you think we'd get on then nothing more to do than message me :) thanks for taking the effort to read all this btw!


General details

Age 26
Sex Male
Sexuality Gay
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins White
Location Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom


Body Shape Slim
Height 5.8" (173 cm)
Eye Color Blue
Hair Color Brown
Tattoos None
Piercings None


Artistic Flexible Flirtatious Loving Low Maintenance Open Minded Outgoing Practical Quiet Romantic Sensitive Shy Spiritual Spontaneous

Looking for

In a potential partner I'm looking for first and foremost, someone who will make me laugh at least once a day!! :) I would like to meet someone with a kind heart and endearing nature who is totally comfortable being with me, showing me love everyday and getting the same back in return. I would like to meet someone who has a clear vision of what they want from life and if it's not the same as my vision above then that's ok, I am always open to compromise! I would like to meet someone who shares my passion for travelling and exploring and having many amazing experiences! I like a lot of physical contact (kissing,cuddling) so someone comfortable with that would be a bonus! I'm looking for a big spoon hehe!... Looks wise = I don't have a particular type of guy. I see attraction in most guys but I am a sucker for a cute smile and beautiful eyes! Nice bum would be nice too haha.. Overall, I just want to meet a fun loving guy who loves life and is looking to share it with someone similar :)

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat Workout Partner Travel Partner Casual Group Casual Other Activities


Interested in Men
Aged between 22 - 36


Lifestyle detailsLifestyle details

Lives Alone
Faith Buddhism
Has Children None
Wants Children Not Sure
Education University
Income Bracket Student
Political Interests Middle of the Road
Drinks Socially
Diet I eat everything
Smokes Socially
Drugs Never

General interests

Clubbing Cooking Dining Out Movies Music Photography Shopping Surfing the Web Television Travelling Walking

Music interests

Ambient Classical Dance Electronic Folk House Religious Trance

Sports interests

Gym Jogging Rugby Swimming Tennis Walking