@rivit01 is a 42 year old Gay Male from Brattleboro, Vermont, United States of America. He is looking for Friendship, Relationship, Chat, Travel Partner, Casual, Group Casual and Other Activities.

1 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.


Most of the time I am extremely extroverted. I build external things like a swarm of bees building honeycomb: friendships, relationships, organizations, communities, ideas. I love being in the thick of the crowd, meeting people, falling in love with life and getting into grand adventures. For long spells that's the pulse that moves me. Sometimes, though, I need to fall back, to contract and recharge my batteries. Even the craziest of extroverts can burn out if they don't step away and figure out who they are in the context of themselves, without all that background noise shaping who they are.

That's been me for the last year or two. It's been a good deal. I work in publishing and I've focused on building my career. I've spent a lot of time examining the relationships that mean the most to me, and I've made some decisions to end some adventures while I was still on a high note. I've done a lot of things that I've wanted to do for ages, like quit smoking (after 26 years) and lose weight (80 pounds down in under a year). Life is good. It's better than good: I've never been so solid and content.

I can feel it though: that pulse, the echo of the world outside, and it's calling me. It's time to expand again, time to make new friends, time to put a new house up on the foundation I built for myself while I had some down time.

If we become friends, here's what to expect: I work hard and I love my job. I love music, and I was an industrial DJ for 8 years. My friends mean the world to me, my dog is my heart and soul and my cat is the bane of my existence...but I love her anyways. I like exercise, but only when it's cleverly disguised as things I enjoy, such as biking, hiking and swimming. I'm not much for sports and I hate going to the gym. I'm passionate about food, whether that be cooking it, eating it or teaching people about it. I don't have television but I cherry pick series that I like to watch in epic rental marathons, and I love movies, especially horror flicks and action films. I am, otherwise, moderately and intentionally oblivious to mainstream culture.

I value wit and people who can carry a conversation. The flip side is that my brain often has little input into the words that come out of my mouth. I tend to come off way more sharp tongued and sarcastic than I intend. The truest friends, the ones who have been in my life for long, long years, see right through that. I joke and it's meaningless; I move mountains for them and bend the world for them if they need me, and that's why it's worth putting up with the fact that I can be an ass sometimes. :)


General details

Age 42
Sex Male
Sexuality Gay
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins White
Location Brattleboro, Vermont, United States of America


Body Shape Average
Height 6.0" (183 cm)
Eye Color Brown
Hair Color Brown
Tattoos One or Two
Piercings One or Two


Flexible Flirtatious Intellectual Loving Open Minded Outgoing Practical Romantic Self Confident Sensitive Serious Sophisticated Spiritual Spontaneous Stubborn Talkative Unconventional

Looking for

Foremost: 18+ only please, no exceptions. The intarwebz are a scary place. :P

Braaaaains! Not in a "Zombie gonna eat 'em!" way, but more in a "Hey! You have them and use them!" sense. I like good conversation. I like guys that have just enough in common with me that we click and just enough that's different so that there's a sense of adventure getting to know one another. I can't say as I'll turn away guys who are dead sexy, but I'm just as likely to dig you for your personality as I am for a killer smile and a hot body.

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat Travel Partner Casual Group Casual Other Activities


Interested in Men
Aged between 18 - 38


Lifestyle detailsLifestyle details

Lives Alone
Faith Buddhism
Has Children None
Wants Children No
Education College
Occupation Customer Service
Income Bracket Professional
Political Interests Other
Drinks Socially
Diet I eat everything
Smokes Never
Drugs Never

General interests

Camping Clubbing Computers Cooking Dining Out Entertaining Hiking Movies Music Photography Reading Surfing the Web Video Games Walking

Music interests


Sports interests

Cycling Walking

1 Friends


Fort Lauderdale


3 Favorites











Bellows Falls